Skip to main content

Testimonials

What Do People Think?

Please find examples of some of our most recent testimonials.

Client Testimonial - July 2024

"Hannah, thank you for all your efforts and support.  I had some real concerns with this being an interim role that we would struggle to find a suitable candidate, so well done and many thanks for your consistent and strong communication throughout the process."

Client: Director | Banbury

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - June 2024

"Julie was very helpful and supportive throughout the whole process. The communication was great and I cannot thank her enough!"

Candidate Ref: C14141

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - May 2024

"I can’t thank Julie enough. I was going through a difficult time trying to find a job, and Julie listened and picked up all my worry. Thanks to Julie I start my new job in a couple of weeks and I couldn’t be more grateful!!"

Candidate Ref: 8492

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - May 2024

"Both Julie and Hannah were absolutely amazing and incredible at championing me and giving me the confidence and support that I needed to get the job I wanted and get through the previous interviews!"

Candidate Ref: 10116

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - May 2024

"Hannah, thank you so, so much again for all of your help, I've honestly been running into brick walls with no responses or rejections from everywhere and hearing from loads of other people how they're having the same problem - especially in the marketing industry right now - so the fact that you got me interviews with two (almost three!) companies and then an actual offer is totally amazing.

I'd honestly recommend Cameo to anyone and if I'm ever in the position where I'm made redundant again (I hope not!), I'll absolutely be coming straight back to you. I'll be recommending you to everyone I know too!"

Candidate Ref: 5840

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - May 2024

"Julie made my whole experience applying to work for Kärcher the best I could ask for. I felt supported and completely up to date every step of the way. My questions all met with such a speedy and incredibly friendly response, which made the process completely stress free and helped with any nerves I had. Thank you so much Julie!"

Candidate Ref: 10113

_________________________________________________________

Client Testimonial - May 2024

"I wanted to extend my sincerest appreciation for the outstanding assistance and success you've provided us with to date – so I’m back again coming to you first with our latest role hoping you can find us a third, or even a fourth individual! Your dedication and professionalism have truly made a difference, and we are grateful to have you as a partner in our recruitment endeavours."

Managing Director | Streets Chartered Accountants

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - March 2024

"Hannah was excellent. She responded quickly, shared helpful information and made the whole process very simple."

Candidate Ref: 10063

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - March 2024

"Julie is amazing 10/10 she is brilliant to speak to couldn’t have been more helpful. She is a really lovely person and is a credit to her company they are very lucky to have her."

Candidate Ref: 4974

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - February 2024

"I'd also like to thank you for helping me get this job, personally had a very tough year last year but taking the plunge and finding a new job helped end the year a bit more positively."

Candidate Ref: 9816

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - January 2024

"Karen has been supportive, encouraging and extremely thorough - I would 100% recommend working with Cameo."

Candidate Ref: 9881

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - November 2023

I have just completed 8 months as a Temp for Cameo. My placement have taken me on permanent. Without Julie's encouragement, I would've never even accepted the interview. I would highly recommend them to anyone. It's always a little sad saying goodbye to the team at Cameo, but I have a new job and it's all thanks to them."

Candidate Ref: 2265

____________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - October 2023

"Hannah, we were so pleased and the team is really coming together – all Cameo recruits! Thank you so much for all your help it is much appreciated. "

HR Manager, Stratford upon Avon

____________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - October 2023

"What I appreciated so much about Julie at Cameo is that she took the time and trouble to get to know me before placing me in a role. Despite the fact it was 2021, I was aged 61, and that I had a very specific ideal job, Julie understood exactly the type of work I was seeking, and placed me in a role in which I immediately felt comfortable. I worked on and off for that company for several months at a time. During the breaks, I was never placed in a role outside my comfort zone, and I never felt pressured to do so. Julie then advised me of a company wanting a temporary worker with exactly the skills I have, and I was happy to accept. Now, as a woman at the tender age of 63, they have taken me on permanently. Very happy and grateful to Julie and Cameo."

Candidate Ref: 8930

___________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - September 2023

"Hannah was excellent from the moment I applied to the moment I got the job. Thank you so much for making a daunting process so easy. Hannah was very professional yet approachable and an asset to the team. Couldn’t recommend enough!"

Candidate Ref: 9850

___________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - August 2023

“Karen was a super star consultant. She listened and boosted my self esteem and confidence in getting back into the workforce after years of raising children and putting my career to the side. She found me a wonderful position I can be proud of with a company that I’m proud to be a part of. Thank you Karen”

Candidate Ref: 9814

___________________________________________________________

Client Testimonial - July 2023

"Karen, thanks so much finding two great candidates so quickly. Both candidates could do the role and would fit in with the team here."

HR Manager | Bicester

__________________________________________________________

Client Testimonial - June 2023

"Karen, just to let you know I’ve been super happy with both temps - they have been fab!"

Sales Director | Banbury

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - June 2023

"The daunting prospect of looking for work at 61 was handled sensitively and with encouragement to a speedy resolution. Many thanks."

Candidate Ref: 9753

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - June 2023

“It has been a really good fit - despite not knowing how to use Sage 50 and not having anyone to really show me the job at the beginning. I get on really well with the team and have ended up with a great salary and great benefits. Feeling pretty chuffed!!!

Thanks again Julie for all your help and if I can do anything to help you guys out - let me know.  You've been the absolute best agency with great results”

Candidate Ref: 9542

___________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - June 2023

"Hannah, thank you so much for your help in getting this role and for being such an amazing and supportive person, you are truly special and I feel very privileged to know you 😊"

Candidate Ref: 4340

___________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - May 2023

"I cannot thank Hannah enough for her help and support. She has been so helpful, knowledgeable, and really took the time to get to know me and think about what I was looking for, and what kind of role might be right for me. She is clearly thinking about longer term and making the right placements, rather than just quick fixes. She's friendly, helpful and easy to talk to, and I couldn't recommend her more. Thanks Hannah!"

Candidate Ref: 9718

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - March 2023

"It is so refreshing to be able to suggest my own ideas for improvement, and share them rather than be tied to a 'stubborn process'.  I also know that my ideas are being utilised, ideas for which a particular type of mindset work well. I have also managed create a new process which will literally save hours for many people."

Candidate Ref: 8930

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - February 2023

"Hi Hannah, I am so happy to have found this job, it definitely feels right for me!"

Candidate Ref: 9500

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - February 2023

"Having dealt with Cameo previously I registered with them on my job hunt and was encouraged to go for a role which I passed over due to the wording used in the advert. I am pleased to say after being encouraged by Julie to go for it successfully got the job offer which I have accepted. Looking forward to starting in a couple of weeks."

Candidate Ref: 9531

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - January 2023

"Hannah, thank you so  much for your support, you really have been a star! I'm cracking open the bubbles this evening 😁"

Candidate Ref: 9500

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - November 2022

"I have been in my new job for a month now. I love it. Through the whole process Karen was supportive and helpful, giving updates throughout the process. Highly recommended this agency. Very knowledgeable about roles and offer advice on interviews. Thank you so much Karen."

Candidate Ref: 1361

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - October 2022

"I have been exceptionally impressed with Hannah Nicholls as my recruitment agent. She was endlessly encouraging, easy to contact for queries, and just really easy to get along with. She made me feel more comfortable and confident during the interviewing process. I was in a scenario where I had to choose between Cameo Consultancy and another recruitment agency for the same role, and I am thrilled that I decided to go with Hannah at Cameo."

Candidate Ref: 9453

___________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - October 2022

"After 2 failed applications, I thought I'll never be able to get into management accounting, however Julie didn't give up on me, so we have worked on the third and finally successful application. Julie was patient with me throughout the procedures and persisted from start to finish, for which I'm eternally grateful."

Candidate Ref: 9206

___________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - September 2022

"Thank you so much Hannah, you have been so supportive to me, you are totally amazing at what you do!"

Candidate Ref: 9291

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - September 2022

"Hannah, you're so great to work with, so thorough and honest. It's really refreshing! You have also been absolutely brilliant all the way through this process - thank you."

Candidate Ref: 9376

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - September 2022

"Cameo as a whole is professional but yet approachable, it’s most definitely a personal service as apposed to a tickbox or just bum on seat. They are very thorough and thoughtful in their approach. I can not thank them enough for all the support, especially from Karen, she lifted me up when I felt worthless and full of despair, she made me feel appreciated and worth it. Not only do I feel thankful for all that Karen and the rest of the team have placed me in a lovely job but I feel I have made a friend, and to me that says it all. Thank you from the bottom of my heart 💚"

Candidate Ref: 9139

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - September 2022

"I would highly recommend Cameo Recruitment - they look after not only the potential employer but make sure the candidate is equally happy for a win-win - delighted with my position and really pleased with all the assistant Julie gave me"

Candidate Ref: 9349

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - July 2022

“Hannah, you are the kindest and most uplifting person I have ever met and dealt with, you’ve made this whole process stress free and kept me positive throughout it all”

Candidate Ref: 9291

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - June 2022

"Everyone at Cameo is so friendly and they make the whole process feel effortless, managing expectations but also not letting you sell yourself short."

Candidate Ref: 6601

_________________________________________________________

Client Testimonial - June 2022

"Julie, you’ve been fantastic, thanks so much for taking the time to get to know us well enough to find the person, with a job title that matched the position."

Managing Director, Oxfordshire

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - May 2022

"Thank you so much, again Cameo Consultancy changed my life to better ☺️"

Candidate Ref: 5929

__________________________________________________________

Client Testimonial - April 2022

"I must add – another great placement by Cameo. Your candidate has been amazing!"

Call Centre Manager, Banbury

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - April 2022

"Very friendly and professional. I was kept up to date with the process and was very pleased with the outcome"

Candidate Ref: 1802

__________________________________________________________

Client Testimonial - April 2022

"We have been working with Cameo for a few years now and have found the Employ Direct service to be a very useful recruitment tool. Using this service significantly reduces the administrative load that comes with recruitment, allowing our team to focus their energy on other tasks. Karen and her team are extremely helpful and take the time to understand your business needs in order to help you find the right candidates."

Director, Warwick

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - March 2022

"I felt valued and appreciated and very motivated. All roles offered were discussed and chatted about at length. I felt very comfortable with my experience as I have some bad experiences with other agencies. I will never use any other should I need a job again in the future. Very professional but approachable. Thank you Karen and team you are the best at what you do."

Candidate Ref: 9139

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - March 2022

"Julie is amazing, professional and very friendly, within less than a week I had a job in a very successful company that I was waiting long time for an opportunity to apply. She gave me confidence and all the support to make it happen. Thank you Julie for being there for me! If you ever need a change, contact Cameo Consultancy, they are ready to go above and beyond for you!"

Candidate Ref: 5929

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - February 2022

"Julie is absolutely amazing, from our first telephone conversation I felt at ease and very confident that Julie was going to help me find a job. She is extremely easy to talk to and lovely. I had a down moment when I almost pulled out of the interview as I didn't think I could do it. Julie was extremely supportive and sympathetic, without her support and encouragement I wouldn't have gone through with it. I got the job!! Julie is also great and efficient at getting back to you. I really can't fault her. Thank you so much for all your help and support Julie x"

Candidate Ref: 9085

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - February 2022

"Hannah, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your efforts in securing this interview. It is refreshing to deal with someone who is so professional and personable, it is not as common as you might think"

Candidate Ref: 9081

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - February 2022

"Karen, thank you so much for your lovely message. I’m loving it, everyone is lovely and never a shortage of banter through the day either 😄 Thank you so much again for making this all possible for me, oh, and thank you so much for the New Year calendar, it's taking pride of place! 😀"

Candidate Ref: 6579

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - January 2022

"Highly recommended, professional, informative and friendly/ helpful. Very happy indeed. Thank you Hannah!"

Candidate Ref: 9063

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - January 2022

"I love it here Julie! I thought to start with that I will regret my decision but these people are absolutely amazing. Never thought that I can learn so much in such a short space of time. Thank you again!"

Candidate Ref: 8427

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - December 2021

"The most efficient recruitment company that I've had the pleasure of dealing with. Extremely friendly team, and professional! They contacted me regarding a role that I seemed suitable for, and kept me up-to-date and supported throughout my application. Even after the process, they made sure that I feel confident and satisfied about the role. Thanks again to Karen & Cameo Team, I'm looking forward to starting my new role on 5th January 2022!"

Candidate Ref: 8641

__________________________________________________________

Client Testimonial - October 2021

"Cameo is a company we have used now for several positions over a 4-5 year period. The service level and professionalism of Karen Loveland in particular, has made the process run both smoothly and without issue. The quality of recruits has been to a very high level, ensuring the needed qualities and experience of the presnted candidates match that of our needs. Thanks again to Karen and Cameo Consultancy for a successful recruitment experience."

Business Manager - Banbury

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - October 2021

"I had put my CV out there on a couple of job boards, Hannah contacted me with an opportunity Cameo had and gave all the information I needed. Hannah was in constant contact through the process and I’ve ended up with a great new role! Would definitely recommend to anyone."

Candidate Ref: 8943

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - August 2021

"I would thoroughly recommend signing up with Cameo Consultancy, from the start Julie was fantastic. Discussing the potential role, very discreet, supportive with any queries I had - one of the best interview/ preparation packs I have received. The team were very supportive, excellent communication and kept me updated every step of the way. Both Julie and Hannah are such lovely consultants, very genuine and honest from the start will definitely be recommending to others".

Candidate Ref: 8894

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - August 2021

"From 1st contact through to job offer. Julie was positive and informative. Open and honest about the process and kept in touch regularly."

Candidate Ref: 8830

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - July 2021

"I joined Cameo thinking I would be temporary working for a long time before getting permanent employment. It was the complete opposite, after a conversation with Julie about my requirements she came up with the ideal vacancy which I got offered. Everything about the service is outstanding and I would recommend them to anyone who needs a quality service and help getting a job."

Candidate Ref: 5676

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - June 2021

"Julie, I just wanted to say a massive thankyou for all the hard work you put into getting me this role. Absolutely wonderful taking me through the process. You have made me feel  like I am the only person that you are dealing with."

Candidate Ref: 8793

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - May 2021

"I was actively looking for a new challenge but having limited success with my own search. Julie called me after finding my CV online, and after a very pleasant introduction call I knew I was in good hands. Julie's relaxed but professional approach is a breath of fresh air and she supported me throughout the whole interview process. I'm now two days into an amazing new role and it's all down to Julie at Cameo. Goes without saying that I wouldn't hesitate in recommending....thanks a million!"

Candidate Ref: 8694

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - May 2021

"A true pleasure to work with Hannah while looking for a job of my dreams. She is so wonderful, engaged, optimistic, inspiring and willing to listen. A real pleasure to deal with!"

Candidate Ref: 8274

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - May 2021

"Keep doing what you do :-) Thank you!!! Don't change, you're great!"

Candidate Ref: 4920

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - May 2021

"I was with Cameo for six weeks as a Temp before moving on to a permanent role; the time I was with Cameo it was a pleasure. Both Julie and Cameo were always both professional and honest with me. It was a pleasure being part of their team."

Candidate Ref: 8672

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - April 2021

"A big thank you to all at Cameo. The whole team have been professional and helpful throughtout my time temping."

Candidate Ref: 6735

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - March 2021

"Thank you Julie and Cameo for all your help! You have been absolutely amazing."

Candidate Ref: 8565

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - March 2021

"Julie has been helpful since day one when I sent in my CV. She has kept in regular contact and supported me with some decision making regarding jobs for the future. Both Julie and Karen helped me secure what I hope will be a long term role."

Candidate Ref: 8585

_________________________________________________________

Client Testimonial - March 2021

"I have been working with Cameo for approxmiately 3 and half years.  I have always found them to be professional and offer excellent customer service throughout the whole recruitment process.  I would not hesitate to recommend Cameo and I will certainly continue to use their service in the future."

Office and Facilities Manager, Oxfordshire

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - March 2021

"Julie was amazing from the moment I contacted Cameo. On the ball and always keeping me in the loop of upcoming opportunities. Thank you Julie for all you have done for me. You're amazing and will definitely recommend you to family and friends."

Candidate Ref: 8572

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - February 2021

"Julie, I am utterly grateful for the chance to work with you. It's been lovely working here as well."

Candidate Ref: 4216

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - February 2021

"Julie, you have been a blessing in a hard time!  Thanks for getting me out of rut and trying something different."

Candidate Ref: 7879

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - February 2021

"Amazing! The best in the Business! A special thank you to my consultant Julie for her excellent help securing my perfect job."

Candidate Ref: 7319

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - February 2021

"Karen, I just wanted to say your whole support, and way you are, is awesome compared to others in the industry. You deserve every success . You are a breath of fresh air 😁"

Candidate Ref: 8596

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - January 2021

“I have had a bad year, as probably many others have had. COVID, a loss of job and then the final blow of losing my wife of 20yrs to Cancer. Not a good time in my life! But life, I guess, carries on so I applied for a new job.

From the first contact phone call from Hannah Nicholls of Cameo Consultancy I felt relaxed, comfortable and importantly, a person of worth. For the first time in… well a long time, I had hope for the future; trepidation but hope.

I now have, and I like to think because of Hannah and Cameo Consultancy, a full time perfect job. I would like to thank them for helping me at this difficult time of my life and I really recommend their help for your employment needs.”

Candidate Ref: 3684

___________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - October 2020

"I cannot rate Cameo and Hannah highly enough. Total professionalism, engaging, down to earth, thorough and a genuine delight to work with. I found we built a good rapport from the off and i appreciate the support I received. Thank you."

Candidate Ref: 8505

____________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - August 2020

"The best agency I have ever worked with. Quick, clear and thorough feedback in every stage of the process. Would recommend Cameo to anyone"

Candidate Ref: 8358

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - August 2020

"Hannah provided a fantastic service in helping me find my role, providing great feedback and regular updates on my application. She was very friendly and approachable providing brilliant advice to help me succeed."

Candidate Ref: 8387

_________________________________________________________

Client Testimonial - July 2020

"Julie, *** is settling in really well. She is like a breath of fresh air in the office! She is very enthusiastic and quick to learn. I’m really happy with the way she has settled in and her work attitude."

Operations Manager, Banbury

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - March 2020

"Fantastic experience dealing with Karen at Cameo. I have no hesitation in recommending her or the Company"

Candidate Ref: 8054

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - February 2020

"Cameo Consultancy and Natasha Gething, whom I dealt with, were extremely professional, very informative and helpful at all all times and ensured I was informed of each and every step of the relevant procedures from my initial interview opportunity to being offered my new job."

Candidate Ref: 6553

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - January 2020

"It was a great pleasure dealing with Karen, I was really impressed with her contact and job matching - great personality too! Would definitely agree in recommending Cameo and Karen"

Candidate Ref: 7908

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - December 2019

"I was very much supported by Cameo when I was seeking employment. They placed me in temporary position which they felt it would suit my personalty and my experience. I worked very hard, with the support of Cameo as we knew my role was only temporary. I felt confident enough to know that they would find me another placement. They didn't need to as now I have been offered a permanent role at my current placement! The company were so impressed with Cameo that they will continue to use them on a adhoc basis. I would highly recommend this small friendly employment agency. It is in their best interest to place you as their candidate in the right role.

Candidate Ref: 4846

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - December 2019

"Hannah was very knowledgeable and matched me with the correct job first time. Cameo came across as very professional, yet friendly".

Candidate Ref: 7805

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - December 2019

Over the years I’ve worked with a lot of consultants, some were alright, others disappointing. And then there’s Mandy. Mandy is one of those rare gems; sweet and honest, she genuinely cares about your success, and she gets so excited for and about you. When I found out she’d left her last agency, I was devastated. Imagine my joy when she reached out to me from Cameo, and immediately had positions to put me forward for! She worked on getting my CV ready, kept me updated constantly on what she was doing, emailed me with ad hoc work, and - after less than two weeks - she’d placed me in a great opportunity! I honestly can’t thank Mandy enough, and would highly recommend her to anyone - if you’ve ever felt let down by agencies, or feel disheartened about going through an agency, ask for Mandy. I guarantee she’ll restore your faith and put a smile on your face every time

Candidate Ref: 5227

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - December 2019

“Natasha was fantastically supportive and really helpful unlike so many of the other recruitment agencies out there. She really helped me through my job hunting journey and took a genuine interest in what I wanted which is exactly what I love about Cameo!”.

Candidate Ref: 5840

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - December 2019

"Initially apprehensive about using a recruitment service - I could not have been more wrong! Cameo is amazing - everyone I've spoken to has been as lovely as the last.  I believe they are the exception in a world full of pushy, ill-focused recruiters. Karen and Natasha are both amazing - throughout the whole process I never doubted they had my best interests at heart. Thank you so much for everything - namely, restoring confidence in myself and my abilities."

Candidate Ref: 7651

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - November 2019

"The level of detail Cameo and the team go to is outstanding. Such a wonderful company and the staff members. Thank you Natasha for all your amazing help. Keep doing what you're doing. Your level of service is above and beyond anything else."

Candidate Ref: 7724

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - November 2019

“Thank you for your help throughout my time with you. I haven’t worked as a temp before but I found Cameo to be a highly professional agency that truly values and promotes the candidate experience. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you.”

Candidate Ref: 7454

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - November 2019

"I loved working with you all so much! From temping to going perm, every job was suited to me and I am so happy in my new role! Thank you all so much!"

Candidate Ref: 7318

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - November 2019

"I remember when I first started seeking help with Cameo you have always given top-notch guidance and I'll always be grateful for that. In 3 years I've dealt with many recruitment agencies but Cameo is the only one who gave me positive and realistic feedback. Great people make great companies!"

Candidate Ref: 5853

_______________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - October 2019

"Extremely professional service. Kept informed through every stage and ensured all types of communication were performed and completed. Certainly would recommend Cameo again. Well done Julie and Ben. Fantastic job!”

Candidate Ref: 7650

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - October 2019

"Thank you for your help throughout my time with you.  I haven’t worked as a temp before but I found Cameo to be a highly professional agency that truly values and promotes the candidate experience.  I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you."

Candidate Ref: 7454

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - September 2019

"Fab, friendly service from Ben. Keep it up!"

Candidate Ref: 6620

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - September 2019

"Julie Allan is a superb lady. I cannot explain how she has gone above and beyond for me. I am now overly happy and extremely grateful to be placed in a full time position. I appreciate all your support. Cameo is by far the best agency I have worked with and I cannot thank you enough!"

Candidate Ref: 6592

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - August 2019

"Hannah has been a pleasure to work with and has continued to be instrumental in my career choice. Excellent communication and support throughout the process. Thank you! Keep doing what you're doing!"

Candidate Ref: 0419

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - August 2019

"Natasha is amazing! She supported me the whole way through the process, provided a detailed overview of the company and made sure I would fit. Thank you!"

Candidate Ref: 7353

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - July 2019

"I found that Cameo went above and beyond throughout the whole process. Hannah made herself available at all times and answered all enquiries in a professional manner - don't change a thing!"

Candidate Ref: 7293


Candidate Testimonial – July 2019

"Friendly and professional team who were a delight to work with and helped me land my first engineering position after university. Karen was the only recruiter I've worked with who actually looked at me and my full life experiences overall, and this is what a good recruiter should do. Keep up the great work!

Candidate Ref: 7242


Candidate Testimonial – August 2019

"Cameo is not like any other recruitment agency I have encountered. They really do go above and beyond - so helpful and communicative. Amazing!"

Candidate Ref: 7047


Candidate Testimonial – August 2019

"Thank you Julie ever so much for your continued hard work and support. As usual, you have been nothing but lovely and I really do appreciate everything you and Cameo have done for me past, present and future."

Candidate Ref: 6592


Candidate Testimonial - May 2024

"I sent my interest in a position and I was called the next day, was one of the best and most comfortable conversations I have had in along time. Was asked what I was looking for in a role and not long after I had a telephone interview with a great company and a perfect fit for me. Julie helped from the get go till the end of the process and made it very easy for me to make my mind up, in what I wanted and needed out of my career. Thank you for all your help Julie"

Candidate Ref: 10146

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - May 2024

"I found Julie to be helpful and proactive during my search for a new role. When I was offered an interview Julie was approachable for any help and support I required. Overall, I had a great experience using Cameo Consultancy."

Candidate Ref: 5041

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - April 2024

"I found Hannah to be incredibly helpful throughout the entire process as well as always being available whenever I had questions or needed advice."

Candidate Ref: 10071

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - March 2024

"From the very first contact I was very impressed with Cameo. Karen put me at ease and quickly understood me as an individual. Every conversation was friendly, positive and encouraging."

Candidate Ref: 10037

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - March 2024

"I would like to thank you for your professionalism and keeping in touch while I seek work. It has made a huge difference."

Candidate Ref: 9978

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - February 2024

"Thank you for your professionalism and for being a really nice person, many agencies my Family have had dealings with treat people as a number, your approach has restored my faith."

Candidate Ref: 11011

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - November 2023

"Enjoyed the experience. Very quick and informative. From pre interview to being hired took one week."

Candidate Ref: 9865

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - October 2023

"Thank you so much Hannah. I couldn’t have done it without your help."

Candidate Ref: 0292

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - October 2023

"Cameo Consultancy are amazing, I have been with them for many years. First placing me in temp roles and more recently a perm role. They take time to truly consider what is best for your career and only contact you about the right roles. It’s like a matchmaking process because they not only really care about the candidate but they obviously really want to ensure their clients are well looked after. The process from start to finish has been an absolute joy and they deserve all the recognition and gratitude for helping me always."

Candidate Ref: 0494

__________________________________________________________

Client Testimonial - June 2023

“Many thanks for finding *** for us, good luck in the future, it has been nice to work with you. We will give you a call if we continue to grow as we are at present and require further admin staff."

Chief Operating Officer | Banbury

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - April 2023

"I have been a Cameo temp on and off over the years. Julie is always helpful and nothing is too much trouble. If you're looking for a Temp role or a new role I would recommend Cameo Consultancy."

Candidate Ref: 2265

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - February 2023

"Hello Julie! I could not be happier. There's also a lot of problem solving and my work hours fly by so rapidly, I can't believe it's Friday again. Adding to it, my colleagues are amazing. I used to work mostly with men, this is my first workplace where we are outnumbered (14 to 2). And there's no drama, no heated arguments of any kind, just everyone getting along, having a good laugh while working. I could write a novel out of this, but I don't want to take up more of your time :) I can't thank you enough for arranging me for this position."

Candidate Reference: 9206

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - January 2023

"Julie has been warm, professional and in my corner the whole way"

Candidate Ref: 9542

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - January 2023

"Quick response and placement was handled professionally. All and all painless experience, well done!!"

Candidate Ref: 9522

__________________________________________________________

Client Testimonial - October 2022

“Hi Julie, just a short note you can relay to the wider team that both individuals are working out very well and I am excited for what we can achieve going forward.

A big thank you to Team Cameo!”

General Manager - Buckinghamshire

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - September 2022

"Thanks Hannah, you've been so kind. Great at your job 👏"

Candidate Ref: 9047

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - September 2022

"Julie Purvis as Cameo has been really supportive from the start to the finish, providing great feedback post interview, quick follow up communication, and come across as she knows her client very well. She was very professional, encouraging and insightful when providing advice and guidance. Very good experience indeed."

Candidate Ref: 9357

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - June 2022

"I first registered with Cameo when I was made redundant over 10yrs ago. I found them then very professional, friendly and always match the vacancy with the skills of the candidate, unlike other agencies I have had contact with. You really get the personal touch, and I was happy to hear from them again when I found myself unemployed late last year. I can say that nothing had changed since I had last spoken to them. You feel like you are dealing with people who really know and care about you as well as their business clients. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for someone to fill your vacancy or if you are looking for a vacancy".

Candidate Ref: 0573

__________________________________________________________

 

Candidate Testimonial - May 2022

"I have had the best opportunities with Cameo. They're always on hand with helpful and friendly advice whenever needed. I would definitely recommend Cameo to anyone seeking employment. I found Cameo to be the best recruitment agency than any others and I found the website extremely helpful, inspiring , informative and fun, with motivational hints and tips. Keep up the great work Cameo!"

Candidate Ref: 6172

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - April 2022

"Karen Loveland is a God send. She is efficient, friendly, insightful and overall a wonderful woman. She knows what is needed to do and how to go about executing needs of the candidate and the Company needing a new hire. I absolutely adore her. She is an absolute asset to Cameo."

Candidate Ref: 9168

___________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - February 2022

"Julie has been absolutely outstanding! From day one I was sent a job to apply for, was taken through all the steps necessary prior to interview and even afterwards she checks in to see how things are going. Cameo consultancy helped me get a new job role that I'm extremely happy with"

Candidate Ref: 9074

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - February 2022

“Thanks for sorting us out with some support so quickly during a very tight recruitment market!”

Client Ref: Centre Manager, Banbury

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - February 2022

"I have now sent you my last weekly timesheet 😢  I’m fully on board now and feel very lucky. Thank you and the team for always looking after me ❤"

Candidate Ref: 4386

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - January 2022

"From 1st contact through to job offer. Julie was positive and informative. Open and honest about the process and kept in touch regular."

Candidate Ref: 8830

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - October 2021

"An excellent service - can not fault it"

Candidate Ref: 8969

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - August 2021

“I am so excited, I have completed all the paperwork they sent across. I was sent a welcome e-card from the CEO, which I thought was a lovely thing too. I am not sure what else I could possibly need, you have just helped me land an amazing job so I think that will do for now. Much love and a great big thank you xx”

Candidate Ref: 7834

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - July 2021

"Karen was phenomenal. So quick to pass over information and extremely encouraging at every step. Got the role that I was put forward for at first application, and Karen was so on the ball you could not find any better treatment. Could not recommend the company more if every interaction would be at the level that Karen provided."

Candidate Ref: 8857

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - June 2021

"The whole team at Cameo has been wonderful throughout my temping journey! They have always been so supportive and have provided me with roles suited to my experience and my needs!".

Candidate Ref: 6241

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - May 2021

"Julie was absolutely amazing helping me get my new role. She always responded quickly and ensured I was always prepared for a new opportunity!"

Candidate Ref: 8710

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - May 2021

"Hannah, I just wanted to say thank you for all your help and support in securing my new position. It has been a very challenging twelve months for me. To be honest my experience with recruitment agencies hasn't been very positive and even if I hadn't secured this role, I would still be sending this email. Throughout the whole process you have been professional and supportive with excellent levels of communication. I have been at ease in your company and felt your interest to help me find work was very genuine. I would highly recommend you personally and the organisation. It has been a real pleasure to work with you. Thank you again."

Candidate Ref: 8643

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - April 2021

"With experience of recruitment agencies as both a candidate and a client, I honestly say, I have never had a better experience with a recruiter. Hannah represented her client extremely well and I always felt that I was in safe hands. I was fully supported through every step of the process. The information provided on the role and the company was honest and comprehensive. Hannah was able to answer any, and all, questions I had, so I felt fully prepared for the interview. I felt that Cameo was not just trying to fill a vacancy for their client, but that they cared about how they represented me as a candidate. Hannah was pleasure to deal with and I look forward to working with her again in future."

Candidate Ref: 8681

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - March 2021

"Julie and Karen were lovely friendly and helpful. Placed me in a temporary role. Karen suggested a permanent role. Got the job!!! Karen supported me before the interview and followed up after! Never spoken to such an personable agency. Thank you ladies."

Candidate Ref: 8657

__________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - March 2021

"I cannot recommend Julie highly enough. Julie is extremely professional, very approachable. She kept me totally up to date with my recent job seeking experience. Julie kept me up to date throughout the whole process, explaining each step. Many thanks"

Candidate Ref: 8614

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - March 2021

"Thank you Julie for finding me a new role! You have made what is normally such a stressful process into a straightforward process. Excellent communication and brill to work with, I can't thank you enough!"

Candidate Ref: 7308

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - March 2021

I have had nothing but great experiences with Cameo - and particularly Julie. They're stars, and both flexible in working practices yet speedy in getting you into new positions. If I could give stars, I'd give them all!

Candidate Ref: 4216

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - March 2021

"Professional and supportive Recruitment Agency. They helped me secure a great job offer within a day of sending my CV. Regular contact to make sure I’m okay! Highly recommend Cameo to anyone looking to join a friendly and professional agency!"

Candidate Ref: 8641

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - February 2021

"Hannah, thank you so much for making my interview process run smoothly, and reassuring me at all times.

You are a superstar 🌟"

Candidate Ref: 1332

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - February 2021

"Cameo helped me get a temping position when so many others agencies neglected to. Cameo were helpful and did not give up on me until I was found a position. Thank you for getting me back to work after so many months. Much appreciated."

Candidate Ref: 8464

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - November 2020

"Julie was easy to talk to and always encouraging thanks again !"

Candidate Ref: 8535

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - August 2020

"Cameo have been amazing - professional through and through, would highly recommend Cameo for temping and permanent roles"

Candidate Ref: 7809

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - February 2020

"Natasha and Cameo Consultancy are extremely professional, helpful and supportive. From an initial potential job interest through to securing my new job offer, could not have been more helpful."

Candidate Ref: 6553

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - February 2020

"From the moment I went into the office to meet the team, I felt very comfortable and confident about my future. They also listen to what you're looking for. To me, they are a first class employment agency!"

Candidate Ref: 4846

________________________________________________________

Client Testimonial - January 2020

"Karen has been amazing right from the start. Couldn't ask for a better service. Professional through and through - thank you!"

Candidate Ref: 7809

_______________________________________________________

Client Testimonial - December 2019

"I have been working with Karen Crook at Cameo for the past 4 years. I find the firm professional, diligent and productive with a very good understanding of the market as well as the time urgency needed in recruiting successfully. I have enjoyed working with Karen and believe we have built a fantastic business relationship that will go on in future years. I highly recommend Cameo Consultancy for their network and understanding of my needs and core business".

Client Title: General Manager (Automotive)

_______________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - December 2019

"Absolutely excellent and totally professional help with my job search. Karen is professional, enthusiastic and encouraging."

Candidate Ref: 1944

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testiominal - December 2019

"I had a very short but amazing experience with Cameo Consultancy! I was spotted by Karen and her team, who suggested she had a role that would be quite suitable for me! She got in touch with the employer, arranged an interview and one day later I was offered the job of my dreams, all thanks to Karen and Cameo! Karen is an ever so lovely person, helpful, approachable and willing to help! It was a joy being in touch with her, and if I need to look for another job, Cameo will be my first step! Highly recommended! Thank you Karen! Thank you Cameo!"

Candidate Ref: 7885

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - November 2019

“I couldn’t be more impressed with the agency if I tried! They have been amazing since first contact. Thank you so much for everything. You guys are amazing – you don’t need to change a thing!”

Candidate Ref: 7462

_______________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - November 2019

“Thank you so much to Natasha and the team at Cameo. You really have been fantastic!”

Candidate Ref: 7664

_______________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - October 2019

"Natasha was brilliant and found me the ideal job I was looking for. I would 100% recommend Cameo"

Candidate Ref: 7667

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - October 2019

"Extremely helpful, friendly and highly professional. Would recommend!"

Candidate Ref: 7150

________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - October 2019

"Both Karen and Julie were very lovely to talk to and very helpful".

Candidate Ref: 2670

_______________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - September 2019

"The quality of the job opportunities and the professionalism are what stand out from my experience with Cameo. Natasha was excellent!"

Candidate Ref: 7356

_______________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial – August 2019

"I cannot praise Ben Townsend and my experience with Cameo highly enough! Ben took time to match me to the right role and team. He was professional, a pleasure to deal with and so supportive before, during and after my recruitment process. I can't think of any way in which you could improve your service. It's second to none!"

Candidate Ref: 7478


Candidate Testimonial – August 2019

"I have registered with a few recruitment agencies but, by far, Cameo, and especially Ben, were very professional and helpful!"

Candidate Ref: 7378

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - August 2019

"Hannah was everything you'd want from a recruitment specialist - professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I was very impressed with the service provided!"

Candidate Ref: 7313


Candidate Testimonial – August 2019

"Cameo were the first Agency I spoke to, and also the last, during a 5 week job search in Summer 2019. What I really liked about them were the interpersonal skills, the friendliness but above all the professionalism, especially of Natasha Gething. I never sensed Cameo were adopting a pebble dash or scatter gun approach. Nor were they trying to make a square peg fit a round hole. Sometimes there was a week or so when I wouldn’t hear from Natasha but then she’d come back with a great prospect she had clearly put a lot of thought and effort into sourcing. I didn’t get this from any of the other 4 or 5 agencies I talked to, they were much more ‘oh this will do you?’ or ‘this is all I’ve got’ in their approach and just seemed to be reaching for an in-tray or e-mail that had come in. But the real stand out was when I had inadvertently copied the first interview time down incorrectly following a rearrange by the client. I ended up being an hour and a half late, but Natasha liaised with the client and soothed the situation perfectly. It wasn’t just a rescue as it turned out, I eventually secured the job after a second interview. I couldn’t be more impressed by the recruitment process from Cameo and the experience from both an interpersonal and quality point of view was second to none. Thank you Natasha and team."

Candidate Ref: 7356


Candidate Testimonial – August 2019

"Brilliant experience from the start to the placement. Refreshing approach for someone to genuinely go the extra mile, understanding where you currently are and where you wish to be" 

Candidate Ref: 7425

_________________________________________________________

Candidate Testimonial - August 2019

"If you're looking for an agency to help, advise and guide you into the next stage of your career, I highly recommend Cameo. By offering professional advice on how to lay out my CV to how to put my strengths forward in interviews, Cameo were able to help me secure my current role. Even after I accepted the position, they kept me up to date with all the work happening in the background and wished me luck on my first day"

Candidate Ref: 7390


Candidate Testimonial – August 2019

"Cameo and Hannah have truly been brilliant! I couldn't be happier with all the support I have received, and with my new job."

Candidate Ref: 6877


Candidate Testimonial – August 2019

"Thank you for all you have done for me. I had a really nice experience with you. It was very important for me to get a job and you got me one! A really good one and very fast too!"

Candidate Ref: 7514